Nicola Christison
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Beautiful mountain retreat! So peaceful and refreshing waking to the sounds of birds and the dappled sunlight across the mountain meadow and trees. The children loved the hot tub, morning and evenings. The cabin is well appointed with attention to detail and decor. The management company Black Hills Vacation were excellent to liaise with over check in/out and all details if our stay. The surrounding area has many natural features to visit with Custer State Park - Needles, Iron Mountain & Peter Norbek Highway, Mt Rushmore and endless trails to hike. Devils Tower - first National Mounument - an easy walk around the base. Badlands National Park (approx 2hrs drive away but well worth the trip). Horse riding and ATV. Many Lakes to swim in as well. We had a fabulous afternoon at Lake Sheridan south beach. If you plan to walk trails we would recommend using the All Trails app and download the trail maps as the paper maps are not detailed enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us.
View Property: 120125
Michael Vens
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Just wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed the stay at the Big Sky Hideaway. Everyone was impressed with the house and the amenities. A beautiful setting and basically everything we needed for cooking, etc., was there. I have told and will continue to tell people how nice it was. We have done the VRBO rentals many times but this was the best one yet. Everything was as described in your literature. Thank you for the welcome basket too; that was very thoughtful.
View Property: 114531
Mike & Karen Dorris
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
It is peaceful and beautiful. You thought of everything in the cabin! Could not be more pleased. We will be back.
View Property: 120125
Mr and Mrs. Mellem
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
My husband and I were able to "escape" for a long weekend March2-5. We loved the look of the cabin on-line but were more impressed when we got there. The cabin was so inviting and everything had been thought of. The kitchen was stocked with things we would never have expected! Awesome amenities and so nicely decorated! We loved how peaceful it was and enjoyed the hot tub immensely. Thank you so much for providing us a great weekend away! My husband and I look forward to our next trip out to stay in the same cabin!
View Property: 120125
Linda Feist
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
We were quite pleased with our accommodations. The house was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. It was a pleasant surprise finding the nice gift basket on the counter when we arrived with the welcome note from you!! That was very nice. We will use you next time we visit the Black Hills. My son and family are planning a trip to the Black Hills this summer and I have already recommended they contact you for accommodations during their visit. Thanks again--we were very pleased!
View Property: 88630
Teri Wolff
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this beautiful cabin! It was perfect for our family. Having 1 bedroom downstairs gave me, grandma, :) her own privacy and my sons family, wife, 3 kids all their own space upstairs. Perfect size for us! Plenty of room for games and eating area so we all could be together. Enjoyed the hot tub and the views! Loved that it was so close to Terry Peak Skiing. As we were leaving, my 5 year old granddaughter was waving at the cabin and said "Good bye Cabin! See you next year! " ....And you will. Thank you!
View Property: 88639
Dana Hagar
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Timber-Pine-Lodge. The location was beyond convenient and the cabin was more than enough room for two families with lots of busy kids. We made great memories there! Thank you!
View Property: 88663
Tanner Johnson
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
This was my first time booking anything through Black Hill Vacation Homes. They made the process very easy and straight forward. The cabin that we rented was very nice and well cared for, while also being affordable. I will definitely be using this agency the next time we are looking for a place to stay in the Black Hills.
View Property: 120125
Kalen Kjellsen
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
We had the greatest experience possible booking through Black Hills Vacation Homes. From the initial booking to the end of our stay, the people at BHVH were extremely helpful and made our stay as enjoyable as possible. We plan on booking through these guys in the near future!
View Property: 109935
Jerry Hunsley
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
We stayed in Pine Haven over Christmas, it was a great place to stay. It was very well stocked, and a beautiful home. Everything we needed was there. We got snowed in for a extra day and Black Hills Vacation Homes were very understanding, we will definitely be back.
View Property: 88651
Cade Dunahay
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
I want to first say thank you for all your help and professionalism! We had a great time and the house was amazing! I hope to return in the near future. Your company has been great to deal with and will refer everyone I know to use your services. Thank you!
View Property: 88652
Todd and Stacie Pederson
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
We would like to thank you and your organization for a wonderful vacation at the Aspen Ski Chalet. The cabin was even better than expected. We enjoyed the deck with the hot tub and grill, full kitchen, game room and beautiful scenery. We felt totally relaxed and would love to rent it again. Again, thank you for everything!
View Property: 88631
Nicole Schinker
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Terry Edge Retreat. The place was amazing! It was well stocked/equipped for our big group. The two sitting rooms were excellent and the showers were extra refreshing due to the amazing shower head! The binders provided alot of helpful information and interesting facts about the house. Nice personal touch with the basket of goodies and thank you card. The area was beautiful and the price was very reasonable! I am very glad we found and chose this place to rent. Everything from start to finish was an excellent experience. Thank you Michaela and Dorcie for providing such a beautiful home topped with fantastic customer service!!! We will definitely recommend you to others.
View Property: 104616
Esmerelda Cortes
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Thank you very much for the welcome note, fruit and snacks. That was a very nice detail. We loved the home. We had such a great time out there. I cant thank you enough.
View Property: 88651
Paul Spivey
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Miss Dorcie and michaela, we had an awesome time this year and will be in contact with you soon for next year. Everything was in order and exactly what you guys advertise. Thanks again for making this trip very memorable. Your friend, Paul Spivey
View Property: 88633
Rhonda Cook
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Thanks for an awesome place to stay. Love sitting in the hot tub at night to relax. Appreciate the laundry facilities especially on the motorcycle we cant carry a large wardrobe was excellent to be able to wash the clothes we had. Great to have lots of spices in the cupboard so we didnt have to purchase all the little things and leave them behind. Look forward to booking next year!
View Property: 88651
Rebecca Weeks
Lawrence, KS
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
My family and I stayed at Coyote Lodge for a week. It was a nice jumping off point to see all the beauty of the Black Hills. The cabin was well appointed and a great place to unplug. The deck offered a great way to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning (sometimes, with a few visiting deer) and to relax at the end of the day with an adult beverage. The scenery was beautiful and the seclusion was a great way to unwind after hectic days of sight-seeing. The history of the cabin is very interesting and well worth reading to understand why the layout of the cabin is how it is. We would definitely consider staying here again for future visits to the Black Hills.
View Property: 95999
Jennifer Meyer
Macintosh, SD
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2016
My family and I just returned from a 4 day weekend. We stayed at the Aspen Ski Chalet near Deer Mountain. We all absolutely loved it. The home is located right outside the entrance to Deer Mountain so the kids could come and go all day. Snowmobile trails right out our front door. After the long days on the slopes the best part was relaxing in the hot tub and by the fire. We have stayed at another property with Black Hills Vacation Homes before too. We have never been disappointed with the properties or the customer service. We will always book our vacations with them.
View Property: 88631
Jill Zander
Winneconne, WI
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
The goal of our vacation was to be able to see all the gorgeous sights of South Dakotas western region. We found the location relatively central to the Badlands Loop, Custer State Park, the Needles Byway, Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon, and Mount Rushmore. We are not all that fond of hotels so we often look for rental properties and Coyote Ridge was perfect for us. It was not that far from Spearfish but it was back far enough in the hills to be relaxing and quiet. We had many different animal groups visiting the property while we were there. Our girls were in shock not to be able to have WiFi and to be up with the sun which comes in bright and early without curtains to stop it. Besides that, country water pressure was the only "roughin it" there was. The cabin is clean and comfortable, had a decent kitchen, cable TV, and lots of space to spread out. The deck was wonderful to relax with a book. The cabin met all our needs and then some. A very enjoyable vacation. ~ Jill Z.
View Property: 95999
Stefani Dobie
Norton, MA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
HI : I just wanted to say thank you for the use of your amazing property! We loved our vacation and the house made it perfect. Once we got used to the driveway, we had no problems! hahahah I hope we left everything to your liking and we did treat the place like we would are own. thank you again and we hope we can return again next year- take care ~Stefani D.
View Property: 95999
Travis Clement
Brookings, SD
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
My wife and I recently traveled to the Black Hills with our new born to meet with my in-laws from the Baltimore, MD area. We met and stayed at Pine Haven. It was a great location to meet as it was beautiful and the cabin had three levels. Grandma got to stay on the main level. The Baltimore family (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in the lower level. We stayed in the upper level. Each level had their own bathroom. It was a great place to stay and we will be staying there again. ~Travis C
View Property: 88651
Toni
Florida
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2014
"We had a wonderful time - the house was perfect for our group and everyone loved it - had a great time and wonderful family Thanksgiving Day and dinner. Will certainly use this house again in the future!
View Property: 88662
Kelsey
New Underwood, SD
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the Aspen Haus! Such a nice and cozy place! This was the first time we rented a vacation home and were very pleased with your services and the accommodations. It was perfect for the 4 of us and I would highly recommend it for a fun getaway in the hills. Thanks again! Kelsey
View Property: 88630
Lee & Jane
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2014
We had a wonderful time the cabin provides plenty of room for our family. It is very nice and fully stocked we dont have to bring a lot with us. We will be returning next year. Thanks
View Property: 88655
Tina
Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2014
We could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Aspen Ski Chalet. It far exceeded our expectations. The chalet was gorgeous and clean. The cupboards were well stocked with dishes and had all the basic staples. We found everything in working order and enjoyed our week long stay. Your booking and payment process was so easy. Thank you for a wonderful holiday !! We will be booking with you again.
View Property: 88631
Carrie E
Lincoln, NE
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2014
The accommodations at Whitetail Lodge at Terry Peak were just what we needed for our group of 11 people from 3 different families. The lodge itself was very nice, clean and spacious. Everything worked beautifully, not to mention that the views were beautiful on our nature walks to and from the cabin. We would definitely look at staying there again!
View Property: 88666